Our Mission

The Chamber of Commerce is organized for the purpose of advancing the economic, industrial, professional, cultural and Civic welfare of the South Summit area of Summit County, Ohio including the cities of Barberton, Norton, New Franklin, Manchester, the village of Clinton, the Village of Doylestown & Coventry Township.
To encourage the growth of existing Industries and business numbers while giving all proper assistance to any new firms or individuals seeking to locate in the South Summit area.
To support all those activities believed to be beneficial to the community and area, to oppose those which might be detrimental.
And in general, to promote the welfare of all the citizens, following always those policies intended to accomplish the greatest good for the greatest number.